Site Overlay

Senate Committees

Financial Training

RSO’s and individuals need to complete A&SF Financial Training each year prior to requesting funding. The reference guides provided below are for information purposes only, please refer to A&SF Financial Training website for more information or to sign up for training.

Financial Training 1 FY18-19

Financial Training 2 FY18-19

Financial Training 3 FY18-19

Things to Remember FY 18-19

Financial Allocations for Organizations Committee (FAO)

The FAO committee allocates funds to RSOs for events, projects, and promo items. Organizations can request up to $1000.00 every semester or can apply to be funded at 50% via a Senate Bill. Applications and other requirements can be found on the SGA website under Funding.

It is recommended by the Financial Allocations for Organizations (FAO) Committee that DJ services utilize OSI’s Knights of the Turntable. All other services used require additional justification.

Meeting Time: TUES @ 1:30PM


Giorgi Beruashvili

FAO Chair

Natalia Correa-Ferro

FAO Vice Chair


FAO Representative

Conference, Registration, and Travel Committee (CRT)

CRT is the committee that gets students connected with their passions. Through CRT, students have the opportunity to travel to locations around the world and meet other students and professionals with the same interests. This committee literally gives you money to achieve your dreams.

Meeting Time: MON @ 3:30PM

Ryan Doran

CRT Chair

Joey Tufo

CRT Vice Chair


CRT Representative

Operations Review & Sanctions Committee (ORS)

The Operations Review & Sanctions Committee (ORS) audits the funding that the Student Body Senate allocates to ensure that funds are being spent properly. ORC gives out sanctions to individuals or Registered Student Organizations that are found in violation of miss using funds. The committee debates, amends, and passes (favorably or unfavorably) measures pertaining to Title VIII: The Finance Code Section of the Student Body Statutes.

Meeting Time: WED @ 12:30PM

Michele Guillard

ORS Chair

Carlos Oquendo

ORS Vice Chair

Legislative, Judicial, and Rules Committee (LJR)

LJR, Legislative, Judicial, and Rules, is an Internal Committee in SGA Senate. The LJR committee deals with the constant update and review of the SGA governing documents. LJR’s work allows for the smooth function of all of SGA and how we deal with each student and RSO.

Meeting Time:  FRI @ 1:30PM

Ryan Regan

LJR Chair

Logan Mahan

LJR Vice Chair

Elections and Appointments Committee (E&A)

The Elections and Appointments Committee’s job is to oversee the rules and procedures of a Student Government election. This is found in Title VI. Additionally, the committee also presides over the appointment process, where appointees must attend a hearing within the committee before being seen on the Senate floor.

Meeting Time: THURS @ 3:00PM

Sierra Scott

E&A Chair

Rochenide St Preux

E&A Vice Chair

Student Body Advocacy Committee (SBA)

The Student Body Advocacy committee focuses on addressing student needs. This is done through lobbying efforts in Tallahassee, our concern form, and resolutions to put the voice of SGA behind student-led advocacy efforts. You can find our concern form at

Meeting Time: THURS @ 4:30PM

Fritz Farrow

SBA Chair

Anthony Lopez

SBA Vice Chair